This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.
HEALTHY LIVING: Bootea Teatox – Review Of Week 1

HEALTHY LIVING: Bootea Teatox – Review Of Week 1

Guess what? I’ve been tea-toxing! I haven’t posted about it on Facebook or Instagram (@vickyheiler) because I didn’t want to hype the whole thing, and also because I wanted to take some time to test it before writing about it. First things first: for those of you that don’t know what tea-toxing is, it is basically detoxing by using tea (in combination with a healthy diet and exercise) to flush out toxins from your body. Simple as that. I’ve been playing around with the idea ever since Anna told me that she ordered her Tiny Tea back in December. But then with Christmas, our vacation and everything else I totally forgot about it. That is until about 2 weeks ago when I first discovered Bootea on Instagram. I decided to go with Bootea UK instead of other detox teas because it was the only one that actually listed ALL of the ingredients online, instead of just writing “chinese herbs”. I am now done with the first 7 days of teatox and wanted to share my experience so far with you.

Bootea 14-day teatox review

There are multiple reasons why people detox, supposedly you can loose weight, skin will clear up, more energy, better sleep, improved metabolism, … the list goes on. For me personally, it was a tiny bit about weight loss and mostly about my skin. As most of you know by now, I have suffered from eczema all my life, and am basically willing to try everything and anything to stop the itching. The super dry skin condition is something I have learned to live with over the years, but if there is a chance of making it go away I am more than happy to try something new.
About the weight: I am actually very happy with my weight at the moment (and have been for the last year or so). I am blessed in a way that I actually prefer healthy food over unhealthy stuff, so I know I eat well, and I also exercise regularly. For me, those are two key components to being healthy and happy. However, for some reason I just can’t crack the last kilogram on the scale. I’ve been hovering around the same weight FOREVER and thought that the teatox might help with that. On day 1 I weighed in at .8kg, and as of yesterday, day 7, I was at .3kg. To me, that doesn’t really mean anything, because 500gr. is a completely normal range for the weight to move in on a day to day basis. But who knows, maybe the number I am hoping for will come around by the end of day 14 🙂

Bootea 14-day teatox review Bootea 14-day teatox review

My experience so far:
– The teatox costs 20 British pounds for 14 days (on my Paypal account that equaled about 26€). You’ll receive 14 daytime individual tea bags and 7 night cleanses (for every other day before bedtime). On Instagram, I saw that some people complained about the long shipping time – for me it took 6 or 7 days for the tea to arrive after placing the order online. Definitely ok in my opinion.
– The tea actually tastes really good!! I was expecting it to taste of grass and weird herbal stuff. The daytime tea has a strong lemongrass flavor and the night cleanse has peppermint in it. I love both of those flavors, so I really like the tea.
– There is an online eating plan to help you with healthy eating for the teatox. Alcohol, coffee and meat should NOT be consumed during the 14-day period and I also read on another teatox website that dairy should be left out. I have not had coffee or alcohol during the teatox, however I did have organic meat on 3 occasions and dairy once.
– I feel great even without consuming coffee. But I miss my morning routine – especially when I smell my colleagues fresh hot cup of coffee!
– My skin looks great, a little more even and “glow-y”. (But I also am currently trying new products, so I don’t know if it is those products or the tea.)
– For the night cleanse they mention that it has a laxative effect and that you should be by a toilet about 8 hours after drinking it. Personally, I have not had any symptoms of that kind so far. Not once in the past 7 days did I have a sudden urge to use the toilet (t.m.i.?).
– As mentioned above, I’ve experienced a  “loss” of 500gr. (about 1 lb), but it could also just be the daily variation.
– I have exercised as usual (3x per week). And ate like I usually would, just minus coffee, alcohol, meat (when possible) & dairy products.

Bootea 14-day teatox review

Looking for more posts about detoxing? I’ve also tried a few juice cleanses and created some healthy recipes. Be sure to check them all out!

45 Comments

  • 4 years ago

    At the moment you can get 20% off your order if you enter the code: FRIENDDISCOUNT20. Happy teatoxing! xx

    • vicky
      4 years ago

      Hi Julia,

      the links I posted is for the Friend Discount 🙂 I think it should take you directly to the discounted price!

      xox Vicky

    • amy
      4 years ago

      It’s a scam. it isn’t any different from other herbal teas.. they have weight loss properties as does green tea or peppermint in helping with bloating. As for the senna it is just a regular laxative, and laxatives aren’t a long term and sustainable weightloss solution. It’s just a case of getting rid of the bad stuff. scientifically – your body can get rid of fat if A) you exercise, cardio for 20 minutes your body will shift it’s amount of fat or fuel however it can only work if you are not over eating on fuel, so a balanced diet is important or B) take certain pills (diet pills – not advisable) these drugs are called lipase inhibitors which block your intestine from absorbing some fats.
      Regular herbs or teas certainly aren’t powerful enough to shift weight.And even the most effective methods, which correlate to the mechanisms of our bodies still need a healthy balanced diet.
      The tea’s eating plan advises you to cut out dairy, meet, alcohol and puts you on a low calorie diet. Its quite clear that anyone would shift a pound or two. Going to the toilet sure would flush out the bad stuff, but the healthy eating you would have to keep up. Over a two week period it certainly won’t burn existing fat. Just push out some excess bad stuff.

      • h.w
        3 years ago

        The point of the tea is to detox- not solely to lose weight. Although included in the benefits the tea is sold as a detox (or “teatox” rather) which can attribute to a decreased risk in colon cancer in addition to exercise (which is also recommended). It may be considered a scam if advertised purely for weight loss and should not be relied on for such purposes but to cleanse.

  • 4 years ago

    Hey Vicky,
    If you’re after a tea that focuses on skin but isn’t a detox tea as such, SkinBliss tea by Slimbliss. Both teas are fantastic, but the SkinBliss tea is formulated to help relieve eczema and other skin conditions. You can find their website here: https://www.facebook.com/slimblisstea. I’m pretty sure they ship overseas, too (I’m in Australia where they’re based so I’m not 100% sure, but I live in another State to their office and it shipped across state lines no worries!).

    I’ve been really skeptical of other teas- apparently SkinnyMeTea and all the others are actually really bad for your kidnies? Who knows.

    Much love,
    Jessa. x

    • vicky
      4 years ago

      Hi Jessa,

      the SkinBliss sounds amazing, unfortunately though they do not ship outside of Australia, USA and NZ 🙁 If they ever offer international shipping I will for sure try it out!

      xox Vicky

  • 4 years ago

    Thanks for posting this! I’m super interested and it’s nice to see someone that speaks about it honestly. I will wait for your review at the end of the process and I might try it!
    xx,
    E.
    http://www.theslowpace.com

  • 4 years ago

    Can’t wait to hear the end results; thanks for sharing!! xx

    http://www.confessionsoftheglitterati.com/

  • 4 years ago

    lovely suggestion…thanks for sharing!

  • 4 years ago

    I also have eczema and it’s horrible with the whole itching! I moved to Vienna this week and since the air is much more dry than in Portugal, I’ve been itching all over and my skin is so dry!!! Luckily I brought skin lotion! I think I would like to try this type of tea =D

    xoRosie
    Rosie’s Life

  • 4 years ago

    Ooh, thanks for sharing! I am definitely going to check them out.

  • 4 years ago

    Thank you for the review!! I am doing the bootea teatox right now. It’s day 3. I always wanted to try teatox (instagram can be so tempting lol) and I hope my skin is getting better. I don’t want to lose weight.
    Like you, I also don’t feel a laxative effect. mhmm weird.

    xo

  • claudia
    4 years ago

    hast du schon einen york test probiert?- ich gehe davon aus das du eine unverträglichkeit hast- eventuell gluten oder hefe… vielleicht lässt du dich mal austesten- wenn du deinem körper nur noch das richtige zuführst werden auch deine “probleme” mit deiner haut weniger werden-!!! ganz bestimmt

  • nina
    4 years ago

    Great post.Can you write more about your eating plan? 🙂

  • Anika
    4 years ago

    If you’re looking to lose that “last pund” I suggest you try to cut out wheat products becuause they hinder your fat burning. I tried it and it worked out really good for me.

  • 4 years ago

    Das klingt so gut, hab ich auch gleich mal bestellt:o)
    Liebe Grüße und ein schönes Wochenende!!
    Kirsten

    http://www.thedressbakery.blogspot.com

  • alice
    4 years ago

    I discovered your blog right now, it’s amazing!

    I’m waiting for your opinion on my latest post!
    BABYWHATSUP.COM

    FACEBOOK | instagram | BLOGLOVIN | INTERNATIONAL GIVEAWAY

    Alis.

  • 4 years ago

    Danke für diesen tollen Eintrag! Ich denke, ich werde mir auch das 14 Tage Teatox Set bestellen 🙂

  • 4 years ago

    Never tried it before but since the detox is completely based on herbs, I don’t think it can do any harm.
    About your experience of not going to the toilet, I had to have an endoscopy once and before that you have to start drinking a very untasteful drink so you basically have to go to the toilet all the time so your intestines are completely empty. Guess what, this medicine didn’t work for me so I had to take double the dose plus different medication because otherwise the endoscopy couldn’t go trough.
    Since medicines are mostly heavier/stronger (not necessarily better!) I don’t think you should worry about that. Give it some time, everybody and every body is different.
    Would love to hear your full 14 days experience!
    PS : this is the first time I’m writing something like this on the internet!
    xo Lyn

  • Vanessa
    4 years ago

    Hi Vicky, da jetzt einige Zeit vergangen ist, würde es mich interessieren, wie deine weiteren Erfahrungen mit dem Tee sind. Was macht deine Haut, dein Wohlbefinden und schläft man wirklich besser? Ich warte leider noch auf meine Bestellung, aber bin schon sehr gespannt und würde mich freuen, wenn du weiter über deine Erfahrungen nach der ersten Woche berichtest!
    Liebe Grüße & happy Birthday nachträglich!
    Vanessa

  • emma
    4 years ago

    This tea was horrible I had all the symptoms I had hella bad cramps and I had drank plenty of water. After 6 hours it all went down hill. I was throwing up had cramps so bad I was crying, I was hella shaking and I was so cold. I would not recommend this product to anyone!

  • […] und ich habe positive Veränderungen an mir gesehen. Als ich Nachschub bestellen wollte, hat mir Vicky vom Boo Tea erzählt, der so ähnlich sein soll. Der Unterschied ist, dass man ihn nur in der Früh […]

  • Ronja
    4 years ago

    Mich würde auch mal interessieren: Ich inwiefern hat es etwas gebracht oder auch nicht? 🙂
    Lg Ronja

  • Ivy
    4 years ago

    Can I take this during my Periods? Is there any bad influence?

    • vicky
      4 years ago

      Hi Ivy,

      I’m no doctor, but I don’t think there’s any problems with that 🙂

      xox

  • 4 years ago

    Hi,

    I just bought the Bootea today and I’m curious to see how it works in comparison to Fit tea which I saw on Instagram which I bought from their website which actually works for detoxing, curbing your appetite and weight loss. The only issue I had with Fit tea was it took soo long to arrive, shipping 14-28 days, mine took roughly 2 weeks.

    I hope Bootea with it’s pretty packaging works cause I can get it from Holland and Barratt otherwise I’ll have to get a haul from Fit tea which actually works if you wanna loose weight.

    Thanks.

    Anne.

  • Mary Ann
    3 years ago

    How did you get on with week too?

  • 3 years ago

    I loved reading your post! Have you ever tried juice plus? It’s great for skin as well as any problems regarding eczema, psorisis, acne etc! The benefits are endless and the weight shifting is an added bonus! Definitely recommend it! If you want some information please feel free to email me and il send you some before and afters of my actual clients! Real people 🙂 catheriner_x@hotmail.co.uk

  • Annabel
    3 years ago

    Did you ever do the follow up post? Im considering buying this for my skin and weightloss and wondering how it was after the full 14 days 🙂

    • vicky
      3 years ago

      Hi Annabel,

      it was just about the same after the 2nd week 🙂 no big changes! But I really liked the way my skin looked. I didn’t lose much weight (about 1lb/500gr) but wouldn’t recommend it specifically for weightloss.

      xox Vicky

  • tracy collins
    3 years ago

    The actual packaging and tea bags initially looked very good quality. I started using the bags as directed and I must say I have been quite ill. The bags basically have a laxative and diuretic effect so you need to empty your bladder and bowels more often.

    I have had chronic stomach pain, headaches, nausea, excessive dry skin on my face and body, excessive stomach bloating and a general feeling of being unwell. I initially took them for the feel good feeling benefits it promised as I am very disappointed with the results and despite the claims I have not shed a pound in weight and I am a dedicated gym goer (4 to 5 times a week) and eat clean.

    As there were no other reviews/potential side effects to guide me I feel mislead by this product that’s why I felt it was so important for other people to know about my experience so unlike me they will have an informed choice x

  • Julia Near
    3 years ago

    Hey (: i read that you have eczema, and i as well. I found a product that reduces inflammation, itchiness and dryness. The product i use is at some salons who use a salon product called All-nutrient. The product i use is called All-nutrient Pure oil. The oil is all natural, and seems healthily into the skin. I use this product once a day on my dry spots. This oil does 10 times better when used as a inside or outside tanning oil. i saw my skin clear up in two days! i hope you can get your hands on it, and try it! it changed my skin, and my life (:

  • Lianne
    3 years ago

    Hello

    Just wondering if there a week 2 review, please? I would be interested in how you got along. I have just started day 1 – wedding day in less than 2 weeks so wanted a gentle cleanse to calm the bloating and freshen up my skin 🙂 x

  • […] HEALTHY LIVING: Bootea Teatox – Review Of Week 1 – It’s a scam. it isn’t any different from other herbal teas.. they have weight loss properties as does green tea or peppermint in helping with bloating…. […]

  • 2 years ago

    Thinking about starting this in May. I’m looking forward to giving it a go and will definitely try to stick with the no alcohol, meat and coffee too. However, I’ve been looking up the product all over the web and have come across lots of cases of women falling pregnant who have not read the small print, apparently the laxative effect can stop your contraceptive pill from working if you take it in the morning and although it does state it in the small print, it’s supposedly not very clear. So a word of warning to you all! xx

    MissyRed.co.uk

  • Lynn Learning
    2 years ago

    Bootea claims they will deliver the tea within 1-3 business days to Canada/US, it’s been almost a month and I still haven’t received it! They claimed it was held up by customs but I still don’t think it’s acceptable to take a full month. I was hoping to start the tea 4 weeks before my vacation and now if I’m lucky if I have a few days…so pissed….definitely NOT RELIABLE i would order a different tea not from them..especially if from the US or Canada

    • vicky
      2 years ago

      Hi Lynn,

      this post was in no way sponsored by Bootea or in collaboration with them. I paid full price for the tea and can only write about my personal experiences. For me, everything worked out great, but I do know that customs for the US or Canada can be a bit of a problem.

      Thanks for your feedback and have fun on your vacation,
      Vicky

  • maya
    2 years ago

    hello… can i pour the tea bag 2-3times in daytime? or enough for one glass in the morning? thanks

  • karen
    2 years ago

    Hi there, i have been on the Bootea for 14 days. This is no good for weight loss, I started a diet six weeks ago and four weeks ago I decided to try the Bootea because diet and exercise just didn’t shift a pound. I still haven’t lost any weight which is very disheartening but I will say I have been told that my skin looks healthier and that my puffy eyes have gone down. I haven’t noticed this but then i look at myself every day. If you don’t need to lose weight but want to improve your skin this is perfect for you but don’t be fooled by the weight loss part because it just doesnt work

  • 2 years ago

    I haven’t use tea to reduce weight and would like to use their teatox if it works. I found coupon “TALK20” for 20% discount, is there any higher value promo code?

  • 2 years ago

    I have seen both of these teas but found the prices seem to keep going up and up and up. I was recommended a tea by a friend called tea2body and they are much more affordable and they actually offer free world wide shipping. I tried the 28 day teatox program and lost 5kg and was really happy with the overall results. I was less bloated and had more energy throughout the program. My stomach was much flatter and my legs were more toned. Also I found them to be really friendly and helpful throughout the whole shopping experience with queries etc…I would definitely recommend their teas and will be using them again 🙂

  • alice
    2 years ago

    The weight loss part is a load of rubbish if you cut out dairy from your diet like the healthy eating plan suggests then you weight is going to go down regardless if you take the tea or not.

  • Jill
    1 year ago

    I am just wondering if I can use this Bootea teatox for months because i purchased a lot since it’s on sale here in UAE.

  • […] is an interesting first hand experience of the tea on Bikinis & Passports, where travel blogger Vicky shares her experience with Boo Tea – she shared a photo of the […]

  • […] is an engaging initial palm knowledge of a tea on Bikinis Passports, where transport blogger Vicky shares her knowledge with Boo Tea – she common a print of a […]

Leave a Comment

Leave A Comment Your email address will not be published

TRIED&TESTED HOTELS I LOVE

Up North

T here are not a lot of specific memories I have from my early childhood. Don’t get me wrong, I had the most amazing parents, siblings and always lived in a happy home.

Read More
work + travel.

As much as I love the freedom of being my own boss and the option of working from home when I feel like it, I also know that I require certain parameters in order to be productive.

Read More